OSU Navigation Bar

The Ohio State University

Health Sciences Library

Today's Library Hours: 7:30am - 11:45pm more Give Today

You are here

Health Sciences Library Advisory Committee

Committee Charge and Meeting Schedule

Library Advisory Committee members advise the Library Director on significant matters pertaining to Library resources, space, and new initiatives.  They offer recommendations regarding Library services on behalf of customers and they serve as advocates for the Library in presenting major needs to relevant stakeholders.

Membership consists of one appointed representative from each of the following colleges and schools:  Health & Rehabilitation Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Nursing, Optometry, Public Health, and Biomedical Sciences; one representative from OSU Hospitals; one representative from the James Cancer Hospital; one representative from OSUMC IT; one undergraduate student representative; one professional student representative; and a representative from Nationwide Children’s Hospital Library Advisory Committee serves as ex officio.  

Committee meetings are held once a quarter.  Please reach out to your appropriate representative if you have questions or suggestions for them to bring to the Library.  



Committee Members

College of Dentistry Fengyuan Zheng
College of Medicine Faculty Rep Beth Lee
College of Medicine Clinical Rep  
College of Medicine Student Rep Michelle Kirk, Aroh Pandit
College of Nursing Faculty Rep Cindy Zellefrow
College of Nursing Student Rep Hannah Kayuha
College of Optometry Tom Raasch
College of Public Health  
School of Health and Rehab Sciences Deb Kegelmeyer
James Cancer Hospital Amy Rettig, Chair
Wexner Medical Center IT Rodolfo Reopell
Nationwide Children's Hospital Ihuoma Eneli